Volunteer Opportunities

Volunteer Opportunities for 2017/2018:

 

American Red Cross                    jamie.riccobono@redcross.org

Supporting school clubs, National Youth Council, internships and networking of the assistance services the Red Cross Provides

 

Catholic Community Services                        https://www.ccsnorthernutah.org/

Leading in social changes for helping homeless, refugees, and immigrants

 

Davis Hospital(16 and older)                www.davishospital.org

Healthcare opportunities

 

Goal Foundation                    claire@goalfoundation.com

Hosts the Xterra, Ogden marathon, Tour of Utah, and internships.  Outdoor/health emphasis

 

Habitat for Humanity                    www.habitat.org

Programs involving the concerns of poor living conditions, affordable housing and strengthening community and neighborhoods

 

Hawk Watch International                hwi@hawkwatch.org

Raptor conservation and education programs

 

McKay Dee Hospital(14 and older)            volunteer@intermountainhealthcare.org

Healthcare opportunities

 

Nurture the Creative Mind                        ameer jackson@nurturethecreativemind.org

Self value in youth creativity while developing marketable skills

 

Ogden’s George S Eccles Dinosaur Park            www.dinosaurpark.org

Science programs for youth

 

Ogden Nature Center                        volunteer@ogdennaturecenter.org

Natural preserve helping with environmental education, habitat restoration and animal feeding programs

 

Ogden Bicycle Collective                     lilly@BicycleCollective.org

Refurbishing bikes and bicycle safety programs

 

Ogden Regional Medical Center(14 and older)        Trudy.Peterson@mountainstarhealth.com

Healthcare opportunities



 

Salvation Army                    angelica.garcia.wood@salvationarmy.org

Supporting local programs to help with disaster services, poverty and shelter.  Short term care for long term growth

 

Special Olympics                                   www.sout.org

Transforming lives for people with intellectual disabilities through the joy of sports

 

UserveUtah( A listserv of volunteer opportunities)                   www.UServe.gov/utahamericorps.

                                           www.Justserve.org

A volunteer support program for diverse opportunities

 

TheUnionStation.org                           tracy@theunionstation.org

Train museum and education programs

 

Wildlife Rehabilitation Center of Northern Utah           www.wrcnu.org

Helping wildlife in a rehabilitation setting

 

Weber County Elections                               www.WeberElections.com

Working with the voters of Weber County to educate and understand the voting process

 

Contact Us
Hidden image